Kimono Ken, a Review

It’s been a gruelling but rewarding week so I thought of treating myself to some of my good old favorites from Kimono Ken.

Kimono Ken is a chain of Japanese fusion restaurants that’s been around for about a decade.  It may be homegrown here in the Philippines but they certainly deliver.  (Restaurants in Little Tokyo are on another level, though.)

It’s a little heavy on the pocket, but the price is comparable to how food costs in Japan.  Taste-wise, the flavors are definitely there.  So for today’s snapshot of their offerings:

Service is efficient and the staff are cordial.  I don’t eat out as much as I used to anymore, but Kimono Ken will stay as one of my favorite go-to restaurants if I want a treat.  If you like Japanese food and haven’t gone to any of their branches, do give it a try!

Leave a Reply

