Fushimi Inari Shrine

I’ve always been fascinated with photos from Fushimi Inari Shrine, and I felt that my trip to Kyoto wouldn’t be complete without seeing it so I did!

Fushimi Inari Shrine is very accessible.  It’s just a few minutes-walk away from Keihan Electric Railway Mainline’s Fushimi Inari station.  JR’s Nara Line Inari Station is even closer to the shrine itself.

The thousand gates traversing Mt. Inari might be the most popular feature of the shrines, but there are several structures meant for private worship.  More than a photo op or two, Fushimi Inari Shrine certainly offers a taste of Japan’s history and spirituality.

And now, the pics!

There are food stalls and souvenir shops at the foot of the shrine, too.

For me, Fushimi Inari Shrine is definitely a must-see! Just make sure to wear comfortable shoes, get hydrated, and be prepared to climb.

2 thoughts on “Fushimi Inari Shrine

  1. I love Fushimi Inari! I visited at least ten times while I spend two months in Kyoto 😀 You got good photos from there (sometimes it felt not possible to get picture without people in it). 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow! It’s great you got to stay in Kyoto for that long. There’s so much to explore in Kyoto 🙂 and I get why you went back to Fushimi Inari so often ^_^

      Thank you. I was really set on taking at least one clean shot of the gates. It was definitely close to impossible at the foot of the mountain but I had more chances uphill. I wanna go back to Fushimi Inari too, maybe at the peak of spring or autumn 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

