Mochicream Cafe, a Review

All it took was a glance, and then it hit me that it’s been a while since I had mochi.  So that’s how I ended up at Mochicream cafe.  For those who frequent SM North EDSA, it’s just along the cinemas at The Block.

There were just less than ten tables with two seats each, and a pair of comfy chairs.  Their menu consists of.. wait for it… mochi! of different flavors, some cakes and pastries, hot or cold drinks and parfait.  They have a hotdog sandwich too.

Since I was in the mood for mochi though, I settled with a piece of caramel macchiato-flavored mochi and matcha mocha.  Now, say “mochi matcha mocha” ten times real fast! Hahaha!

First up is the mochi.  The mochi layer itself is chewy and it’s filled with ice cream.  It cost me PhP 90, or just under USD 2.  I often want big portions especially for desserts but I’d say this is filling enough for me.  It’s not sweet at all.  Did I like it?  Not that bad, but I really wanted my mochi softer!

And now for my drink, Matcha Mocha.  It cost me PhP 160, just about the same price as a tall Starbucks blended drink.  My only issue with the drink is it’s not too hot, but other than that, the taste wins.

img_2459

Service is fast and the crew were friendly.  Definitely worth coming back to again.  And next time, I’ll check out the parfait~

Leave a Reply

